Royal Post 4-State Barcode
See Also Send Feedback
Barcode Xpress 9 for .Net - User Guide > Concepts > Barcode Specifications > Barcode Types > Royal Post 4-State Barcode

Glossary Item Box

The United Kingdom has implemented a new 4-state barcode referred to as the Royal Mail 4-State Customer Code (RM4SCC).

An example is shown below:

This barcode type is used by the Royal Post. It encodes 5, 6, or 7 character post codes along with a two character Delivery Point Suffix (DPS). A checksum character is included to verify the barcode read.

See Also

©2013. Accusoft Corporation. All Rights Reserved.